Skip to Content

Division of Information Technology

IT Managers

The following is a list of the principal IT staff who represent the colleges, schools, and campuses at the University of South Carolina.  It is intended to serve as a reference point for those looking to identify who oversees their respective unit of the university.  It does not constitute a comprehensive list of all IT personnel at the university.  For assistance, please call the Service Desk at 803-777-1800.

Unit Name Title
Arts and Sciences, College of David Mullaney
Director, IT Services
Athletics, Department of Randy Rollings
Director of Information Technology
Biology Lee Hallman
IT Manager
Business, Moore School of Charles Kerns
Chief Technology Officer
Chemistry and Biochemistry Christian Price
IT Manager
Development Jeffery James
Senior Director of Information Systems
Education, College of Matthew Joy
Director of Information Technology and Operations
Engineering and Computing, College of Ronni Wilkinson
Director of IT Services and Network Manager
English Programs for Internationals Timothy Stewart
Computing Coordinator
Facilities, Department of Oleg Uvarov
IT Manager
Finance Richard Moak

IT Manager
Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management (HRSM), College of Doug Cogdell
Director of Information Technology Services
Human Resources, Division of John Waters
HR Systems Consultant
Information Technology, Division of Doug Foster
Vice President of IT and Chief Information Officer
Institute for Families in Society James (JD) Ham
IT Manager
Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics, Office of Scott Smith
System Administrator/Web Designer
Law Enforcement and Safety, Division of Trey Ellis
Information Technology Manager
Law, School of Gary Moore
Assistant Dean for Academic Technology
Libraries, University Glenn Bunton
Director of Library Technology Services
Information and Communications, College of Jill Chappell-Fail
Senior Information Resources Consultant
Information and Communications, College of Pierre D'Autel
Network Administrator
Mathematics Ernest Kish
IT Manager
Medicine, School of Lindsie Cone
Chief Information Officer
Music, School of Jason Trenary
Director of Information Technology
Nursing, College of Ryan Webber
Director of Information Technology
Palmetto College Bob Dyer
Directory of Information Technology
Parking and Transportation Services Chris Howard
IT Manager
Provost, Office of the Debbie Kassianos
IT Manager / Database Administrator
Pharmacy, College of Daniel Brown
Sr. Director of Informatics and Instructional Technology
Psychology Robert Heller
IT Manager
Public Health, Arnold School of Tom Johnson
Director, Information Technology Core
Research, Office of Debbie Kassianos
IT Manager / Database Administrator
Social Work, College of Lee Aanderud
Technology Manager II
South Carolina Honors College Thomas Holmes
Director of Information Technology
Student Affairs and Academic Support, Division of Matt Cleary
Director of Information Technology
University Housing

Randy Borawski

Director of Technology Services
USC Aiken Ernest Pringle
Vice Chancellor of IT
USC Beaufort Eddie King
Chief Information Officer
USC Lancaster Blake Faulkenberry
Director of Computer Services and Information Technology
USC Salkehatchie Gayle Walsh
IT Director
USC Sumter Brian Smith
Director of IT
USC Union  Jeremy Black
IT Director
USC Upstate Adam Long
Chief Information Officer

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.