Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Advisors and Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of undergraduate programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages. To find information on each degree program, such as the contact information for undergraduate directors, advisors, and coordinators, search the table below. 

Program / Department Name Role Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies Nancy Tolson Undergraduate Director tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Anthropology Eric Jones Undergraduate Director ej19@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Claudia Carriere Undergraduate Coordinator cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Leslie Lovelace Undergraduate Director lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeigler Undergraduate Director polsona@email.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Avette Brown Undergraduate Coordinator avette@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Katy Caulder Undergraduate Academic Advisor caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Lexi Hinson Undergraduate Academic Advisor hinsonan@email.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Megan Stanley Undergraduate Academic Advisor ms121@mailbox.sc.edu  
Cardiovascular Technology Lydia Matesic Undergraduate Director lmatesic@mailbox.sc.edu  
Cardiovascular Technology Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chemistry Leslie Lovelace Undergraduate Director lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chemistry Megan Stanley Undergraduate Academic Advisor ms121@mailbox.sc.edu  
Chinese Gregory Patterson Undergraduate Director / Advisor gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu   
Classics Hunter Gardner Undergraduate Director / Advisor gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu   
Comparative Literature Anne Gulick Undergraduate Director / Advisor agulick@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminal Justice Tia Andersen Undergraduate Director tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminal Justice Shamari Jenkins Undergraduate Coordinator jenki259@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminal Justice Charles Tisdale Undergraduate Academic Advisor ct53@mailbox.sc.edu  
Cyber Intelligence Josh Grace Undergraduate Director gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Cyber Intelligence Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu  
Economics William Hauk Undergraduate Director hauk@moore.sc.edu   
Economics Kathy Anastes Undergraduate Coordinator / Advisor kathy.anastes@moore.sc.edu  
Economics Alexis Mynio Undergraduate Academic Advisor amynio@mailbox.sc.edu  
English Ed Gieskes Undergraduate Director gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
English Jessica McCartha Undergraduate Coordinator jmm49@mailbox.sc.edu   
English Lexi Hinson Undergraduate Academic Advisor hinsonan@email.sc.edu  
Environmental Science/Studies Tameria Warren Undergraduate Director loriz@sc.edu  
Environmental Science/Studies Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu  
French Jeff Persels Undergraduate Director perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu   
French Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Zhenlong Li Undergraduate Director / Advisor zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Lakesha Campbell Undergraduate Coordinator lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geological Sciences Tameria Warren Undergraduate Director warrent4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geological Sciences Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu  
German Kristina Stefanic Brown Undergraduate Director / Advisor stefani2@mailbox.sc.edu  
Global Studies Josh Grace Director gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Global Studies Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu  
Global Studies Trudie Wierts Undergraduate Academic Advisor wierts@mailbox.sc.edu   
History Thomas Lekan Undergraduate Director lekan@sc.edu   
History Tyler McNamara Undergraduate Coordinator mcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu   
History Jay Pou Undergraduate Coordinator pouj@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Charles Tisdale Undergraduate Academic Advisor ct53@mailbox.sc.edu  
Marine Science Tameria Warren Undergraduate Director warrent4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Marine Science Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu  
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu Undergraduate Director ugraddir@math.sc.edu   
Mathematics DeeAnn Moss Undergraduate Coordinator mossdc@math.sc.edu   
Mathematics Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu   
Philosophy Matt Kisner Undergraduate Director kisner@mailbox.sc.edu   
Philosophy Jeff Turner Undergraduate Advisor turner@sc.edu   
Philosophy Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Jeff Wilson Undergraduate Director jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Sam Beals Undergraduate Coordinator beals@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Nora Dragovic Undergraduate Academic Advisor dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Anuradha Chakravarty Undergraduate Director chakrava@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Monique Lyle Executive Director lyleml@email.sc.edu   
Political Science Ben Ostick Undergraduate Academic Advisor ostick@email.sc.edu  
Political Science Alan Marsee Undergraduate Academic Advisor amarsee@email.sc.edu  
Psychology Neil Levens Undergraduate Director levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Connie Outen Undergraduate Coordinator couten@email.sc.edu   
Psychology Caitlyn Brockington Undergraduate Academic Advisor brockicl@email.sc.edu   
Psychology Kelsey Grant Undergraduate Academic Advisor grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Jordan Simmons Undergraduate Academic Advisor jss8@email.sc.edu  
Religous Studies John Mandsager Undergraduate Director mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu   
Religous Studies Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Russian Judith Kalb Undergraduate Director kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu   
Russian Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Jennifer Augustine Undergraduate Director augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu    
Sociology Anne Hodasi Undergraduate Coordinator hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Charles Tisdale Undergraduate Academic Advisor ct53@mailbox.sc.edu  
Spanish Andrew Rajca Undergraduate Director rajca@sc.edu   
Spanish Catherine Studemeyer Director of Exploratory Advising cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Statistics David Hitchcock Undergraduate Director hitchcock@stat.sc.edu  
Statistics Alexa Dean Undergraduate Academic Advisor ajdean@email.sc.edu   
Theatre and Dance Erica Tobolski Undergraduate Director (Theatre) eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Theatre and Dance Jennifer Deckert Undergraduate Director (Dance) jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Laken Long Undergraduate Coordinator lakenl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Paige McKeown Undergraduate Academic Advisor paigem@sc.edu   
School of Visual Art and Design Anna House Undergraduate Director houseas@mailbox.sc.edu  
School of Visual Art and Design Brittany Sparks Undergraduate Academic Advisor bcsparks@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Stephanie Mitchem Undergraduate Director / Advisor mitchesy@sc.edu   

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©